On hold

……After an unusually cold winter my Bluebells are sulking and won’t be anywhere near ready for the exhibition at the end of April. This is a trend being seen all over the country, sods law it’s the one year I wanted predictability. However perhaps that’s a lesson in itself. We can really expect nothing but unpredictability from the climate these days.

I will be reporting my flowering times to the Natural History Museum who are running their annual survey to try to see if there is a trend toward an earlier Spring, despite this years’ weather blip., which is possibly explained by low solar activity.

I am yet to decide whether the exhibition will take place at the same time next year, or perhaps just later on this year without the bluebells. Either way, I felt like I was just beginning to explore a rich theme and I don’t want to rush it.

Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

